State House

Office of the President of The Republic of Seychelles


Appointment of the Board of the Seychelles Trading Company

The Office of the President has today announced the appointment of the new Board of the Seychelles Trading Company (STC).

Mr Imtiaz Umarji has been re-appointed as the Chairperson and Mr Jerry Adam has been appointed as Vice-Chairperson.

The other Board Members are:

Ms Astride Tamatave Member

Mr Francis Lebon Member

Mr Ashik Hassan Member

Ms Michelle Marguerite Member

Mr Daniel Hoareau Member

Ms Margaret Moumou Member

The Board Members have been appointed for a 3-year period effective from the 1st February, 2024.

Mr James Elizabeth will join the Board as Member with effect from the 1st April, 2024.

The President has also thanked the outgoing Members for their period of tenure.