Appointment of the Board of Seychelles Maritime Safety Authority

15 May 2023 | State House

The Office of the President has today announced the appointment of the new Board of the Seychelles Maritime Safety Authority.

The functions of the Seychelles Maritime Safety Authority are to administer, regulate, coordinate and oversee all maritime affairs.

The Chairperson of the Board of the Authority is Ms Aaishah Molle and the Vice‑Chairperson is Col Jean Atala.

The other Board Members are:

Capt. Christopher Renaud           Member

Capt. Peshala Medagama           Member

Ms Dericka Figaro                       Member

Ms Stephanie Radegonde            Member

Mr Chrissant Barbe                     Member

The Board Members have been appointed for a 3-year period. 

President has also thanked the out-going Board Members of their period of tenure.                    


» View all