Appointment of the Board of Seychelles Meteorological Authority

03 February 2023 | State House

The President has today announced the appointment of the new Board of the Seychelles Meteorological Authority.

Mr Gerard Hoareau and Mr Lambert Woodcock have been re-appointed as Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson respectively.

The other Board Members are:

Mr Vincent Amelie                       CEO/Member (ex-officio)

Mr Justin Prosper                         Member

Ms Ruth Pool                                Member

Mr David Labrosse                       Member

Mr Ronny Alcindor                       Member

Mr Wills Agricole                          Member

The Board has been appointed for a 3-year period effective from 1st February, 2023.

The President has also thanked the out-going Members for their period of tenure.   

» View all