State House

Office of the President of The Republic of Seychelles


President Michel Appoints New Board Of Air Seychelles

September 16, 2011 -- The President, Mr James A Michel, has appointed a new Board of Directors for Air Seychelles, with effect of 16th September 2011.

The new Board of Air Seychelles will continue to be chaired by the Chairman Mr. Maurice Loustau Lalanne. The newly appointed CEO of Air Seychelles, Mr. Bram Steller will join the board in October when he assumes his duties.

The other board members are Mr. Damien Thesée, Mr. Jean Weeling, Mr. Alain St. Ange, Mr. Ahmad Saeed, Mr. Gerard Lafortune and Ms. Veronique Laporte..

Mr. St. Ange  and Mr. Damien Thesée will be stepping down from the board of the Seychelles Civil Aviation Authority, where new members will be appointed in their places.