Cabinet Decisions

Two New Ministers Sworn into Office

07 July 2017

Two new Ministers of the Cabinet, Mrs. Myriam Télémaque and Mrs. Pamela Charlette were sworn into office during a ceremony at State House this afternoon in the presence of President of the Republic, President Danny Faure.

This follows, President Danny Faure having written to the Speaker of the National Assembly on 30th June 2017, seeking the approval of the National Assembly, in accordance with Article 69 (2) of the Constitution, for the appointment of two new Ministers. The National Assembly gave approval to the two nominees, Mrs. Myriam Télémaque and Mrs. Pamela Charlette on Tuesday 4th July and Friday 7th July respectively.

During the ceremony, the new Ministers each took three oaths; the Oath of Allegiance, the Official Oath and the Oath of Secrecy.

Following the swearing in ceremony, a special Cabinet meeting was held with all members of the new cabinet.

Also for the ceremony was the Vice-President, Mr. Vincent Meriton, the President of the Court of Appeal Francis MacGregor, the Designated Minister, Mrs Macsuzy Mondon, Leader of Government Business, Honourable Charles Decommarmond, Ministers, Deputy-Speaker of the National Assembly, Honourable Nicholas Prea, Secretaries of State and other distinguished guests.

To view FULL photo gallery please visit the State House Facebook Page via below link:

» View all